Now That’s A Monday

I woke up Monday morning at 6am with something in my eye. I thought it was an eyelash, and since my eyelashes are blond I usually can not see them when they get in my eye, so I thought I would go to work, and I would find it later. I showered, got dressed, and went to work.

*I drive 1 hour & 15 minutes to work.

By the time I got to work my eye was killing me. I tried to get whatever was in my eye out, but couldn’t find it. After working for 3 hours at 11 am, and being in even more pain

*not to mention only not being able to see

I went to the health center on campus where I work. Because it is summer they did not have anyone on duty until afternoon. She suggested that I go to Urgent Care, so I drove

*now by this time I was having a hard time seeing & in a lot of pain.

I finally found the Urgent Care, an hour later, and got signed in. As I am waiting, trying to keep my eye closed because this is the only thing that made it feel better, I hear there is a 2 or 2 ½ hour wait.

*Believe that!!

Well, after about an hour & a half I get called into see the PA. She numbed my eye, got out what looked like a piece of wood out of my eye, and found the scratch it caused.

*Now I need to drive back home

oh, and go to the pharmacy to pick up medication. At least my eye does not hurt anymore. On the way home my eye begins to hurt again, so I stopped at a store & looked everywhere for a patch. I was having problems seeing, and the store was being remodeled so nothing was were it belonged. Finally someone offered to help me, and I walked out of there with an eye patch.

Now I look like a pirate.20150706_170206

And a very tired one at that

By the time I got to the pharmacy it was 4 pm. This has turned into a long day. My prescription will not be ready for another 20 minutes.

*All I want is to go home and sleep

I wait for my prescription, and finish the drive home.

NOW THAT IS A MONDAY!!

Leave a Reply

